No. K-13028/04/2021-US.II
Government of India
Ministry of Law & Justice
Department of Justice
(Appointments Division)

Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011.

Dated: 1st June, 2022.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 217 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint S/Shri (i) Shailendra Singh, (ii) Arun Kumar Jha, (iii) Jitendra Kumar, (iv) Alok Kumar Pandey, (v) Sunil Dutta Mishra, (vi) Chandra Prakash Singh, and (vii) Chandra Shekhar Jha, to be Judges of the Patna High Court, in that order of seniority, with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices.

0467027 (Rajinder Kashyap)

Additional Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: 2338 3037

To

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi. No. K-13028/04/2021-US.II

Copy to:-

- S/Shri (i) Shailendra Singh, (ii) Arun Kumar Jha, (iii) Jitendra Kumar, (iv) Alok Kumar Pandey, (v) Sunil Dutta Mishra, (vi) Chandra Prakash Singh, and (vii) Chandra Shekhar Jha, Judicial Officers, c/o the Registrar General, Patna High Court, Patna.
- 2 The Secretary to Governor, Bihar, Patna.
- 3 The Secretary to Chief Minister, Bihar, Patna.
- 4 The Secretary to the Chief Justice, Patna High Court, Patna.
- 5 The Chief Secretary, Government of Bihar, Patna
- 6 The Registrar General, Patna High Court, Patna.
- 7 The Accountant General, Bihar, Patna.
- 8 The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi.
- 9 PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi.
- 10 Registrar (Conf.), o/o Chief Justice of India, 07, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- 11 PS to MLJ/PS to MOS (L&J)/PPS to Secretary (Justice).
- 12 Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the website of the Department (www.doj.gov.in).

(Arun Kumar Aggarwal)

Dated: 01.06.2022

Section Officer (Appointments)

Tele: 2338 3037.